On the listing page, there is a calendar, showing the availability of the Homeowner for a visit. Select the time that suits you and submit it for the Homeowner's approval. As soon as the time is confirmed, you will receive an email. You’re all set for a visit now.
You can cancel your booking up to 24 hours before the scheduled visit with no fees. Please be advised, credits will not be returned to your account. If you choose to cancel later, your rating will be affected.
Please remember, if you do not show up, your rating will also be affected.